CYNGOR CYMDEITHAS BODFARI BODFARI COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Annual General Meeting of the Bodfari community Council Held on Tuesday 8th May 2018 at Ysgol Bodfari at 6.45pm

Present: Cllr Alan Waterfield (AW)

Cllr Naomi Luhde-Thompson (Chair) (NLT)

Cllr Tanya Bowyer(TB)
Cllr Eira Roche (ER)
Cllr Rebecca Parrin (RP)
Cllr Heather Griffiths (HG)
CCllr Chris Marston (CM)
Helen Roberts (Clerk)

1. Apologies for Absence:

Cllr John Unsworth

2. Minutes of previous Annual General Meeting:

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting of 10th May 2017 had been previously approved at the ordinary meeting of 14th June 2017

3. Matters arising from the minutes:

8. The orchard trees had been added to the asset list.

4. Election of Chairperson:

It was proposed by NLT and seconded by TB, that Cllr Alan Waterfield be elected to serve as chairperson for the council year 2018/2019. **RESOLVED** accordingly

5.Declaration of Acceptance of Office:

Cllr Alan Waterfield confirmed his acceptance of the role of chair for the council year 2018/2019

6. Election of Vice-Chairperson:

It was proposed by RP, seconded by NLT that Cllr Eira Roche be elected vice-chairperson for the council year 2018/2019. **RESOLVED** accordingly

7. Appointment of Responsible Financial Officer:

It was proposed by ER seconded by AW that Helen Roberts be appointed responsible financial officer for the council year 2018/2019. **RESOLVED** accordingly

8. Appointment of Internal Auditor:

It was proposed by NLT seconded by TB that Mr Stuart Parrin, Tax Consultant, be appointed internal auditor for the council financial year 2018/2019. **RESOLVED** accordingly

9. Regulatory Matters:

It was **RESOLVED** to ratify the following regulations:

Code of Conduct adopted 11.5.2016

Financial Regulations adopted 14.9.2016

Statement of Internal Controls adopted 10.5.2017

Standing Orders adopted 14.12.2016

It was proposed by ER, seconded by AW to **RESOLVE** to approve the following documents prepared by the clerk:

Risk Assessment 2018/2019

Asset List at 31st March 2018

It was proposed by TB, seconded by NLT, to **RESOLVE** not to pay Councillors' non-mandatory allowances in 2018/2019, according to section 13.7 of the IRPW Annual Report of February 2018.

There being no further matters to discuss the meeting closed at 7.15 pm

Signed	Chair	Date
S		